Taylor Eigsti Quintet featuring Julian Lage

Ultra-modern, ultra-cool, ultra-fun jazz.

Taylor Eigsti

  • Taylor Eigsti - piano
  • Julian Lage - guitar
  • Dayna Stephens - saxophone
  • Harish Raghavan - bass
  • Eric Harland - drums

Event Description

Regular SJW fans have long known Taylor Eigsti as a spectacular piano force. In fact, the late Dave Brubeck said, “He’s the most amazing talent I've ever come across. Remember him.” In his performances and recordings Taylor has established himself as gifted composer and songwriter as well. In New York, he’s at the center of an amazingly creative confluence of jazz musicians, songwriters, and singers that are changing the way jazz musicians compose and collaborate, as well as the ways that audiences experience jazz. Tonight Taylor joins longtime collaborator and guitar wunderkind Julian Lage for what promises to be an electrifying evening of nearly psychic ensemble-improvising and irresistible grooves. Do not miss the chance to see these two virtuosi creating jazz together.

For additional inforomation, visit www.tayloreigsti.com or www.julianlage.com.

Taylor Eigsti photo © Bill Douthart. Julian Lage photo © Jimmy Katz.

Supported by

Sponsored by Nicola Miner and Robert Mailer Anderson.