Stanford Jazz Festival

Ticket Information
> Take 5! Discount Program

Venues

Special Events

Faculty, Staff and Alumni News

Archive
2008 – 37th Season
> 2008 Festival At A Glance
> 2008 Festival Concert Schedule
> Jazz Camp Highlights
> Jazz Residency Highlights
> Festival Concerts

2007 – 36th Season
> 2007 Jazz Festival Artists
> Students and Faculty Highlights
> Ice Cream Social
> Free Concerts and Coho Jams
> Kids/Early Bird Concerts

Mailing ListDonate OnlineContactSearchSite Map
HomeEducationEventsSupportAboutNewsLinks

2008 Festival At A Glance

Tickets on Sale Now via the Stanford Box Office and Ticketweb.com.
Ticketing Information: seating at all Stanford Jazz Workshop shows is general admission (non-reserved, first-come, first-served seating). Venues are wheelchair accessible (see bottom of page for details).


Date Time Artist Venue Admission
Fri, June 27 8 pm Terence Blanchard Quintet Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $34 Student: $17
Fri, June 27 10 am / 11:15 am Early Bird featuring Crosspulse Percussion Ensemble Dinkelspiel Auditorium Free
Sat, June 28 8 pm Mary Stallings Campbell Recital Hall General: $28 Student: $14
Sun, June 29 2:30 pm 3 Cohens Campbell Recital Hall General: $40 Student: $20
Sat, July 5 8 pm John Calloway Quintet Campbell Recital Hall General: $28 Student: $14
Sun, July 6 2:30 pm Everything you Wanted to Know About Jazz (But Were Afraid to Ask) Dinkelspiel Auditorium Free
Sun, July 6 7:30 pm Sony Holland Plus Five Campbell Recital Hall General: $28 Student: $14
Fri, July 11 8 pm Mulgrew Miller Campbell Recital Hall General: $40 Student: $20
Sat, July 12

10 am /
11:15 am

Early Bird with Jim Nadel Dinkelspiel Auditorium FREE
Sat, July 12 8 pm Kenny Burrell Quartet Campbell Recital Hall General: $40 Student: $20
Sun, July 13 2:30 pm Mel Martin and the Benny Carter Tribute Band Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $28 Student: $14
Fri, July 18 8 pm Gary Bartz Quartet featuring George Cables Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $34 Student: $17
Sat, July 19 8 pm The Whole Drum Truth Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $28 Student: $14
Sun, July 20 7:30 pm Yosvany Terry: Yedégbé—The Afro-Caribbean Legacy Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $28 Student: $14
Mon, July 21 7:30 pm Sandy Cressman and Homenagem Brasileira Campbell Recital Hall General: $20 Student: $10
Tues, July 22 7:30 pm Dayna Stephens Quartet Campbell Recital Hall General: $20 Student: $10
Wed, July 23 7:30 pm Andrew Speight's Bebop Night Campbell Recital Hall General: $20 Student: $10
Thurs, July 24 7:3 0pm Victor Lin and Friends Campbell Recital Hall General: $20 Student: $10
Sat, July 26 8 pm Geoffrey Keezer Quartet wtih special guest Joe Locke Campbell Recital Hall General: $40 Student: $20
Sun, July 27 7:30 pm Taylor Eigsti / Julian Lage Duo Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $28 Student: $14
Mon, July 28 7:30 pm Sylvia Cuenca Trio Campbell Recital Hall General: $20 Student: $10
Tues, July 29 7:30 pm Ruth Davies' Blues Night featuring Henry Butler Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $28 Student: $14
Wed, July 30 7:30 pm Ambrose and Friends Campbell Recital Hall General: $20 Student: $10
Thurs, July 31 7:30 pm Tia Fuller and Healing Space Campbell Recital Hall General: $20 Student: $10
Sat, Aug 2 8 pm Dena DeRose Trio Campbell Recital Hall General: $40 Student: $20
Sun, Aug 3 8 pm The Agosto Trio: Scofield / Grenadier / Stewart Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $32 Student: $16
Mon, Aug 4 8 pm Barry Harris / Charles McPherson Quartet Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $32 Student: $16
Tues, Aug 5 8 pm Jason Moran / Larry Grenadier / Richard Davis / Jeff Ballard Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $32 Student: $16
Wed, Aug 6 8 pm Delfeayo Marsalis & the Stanford Jazz Workshop Sextet Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $32 Student: $16
Fri, Aug 8 8 pm Stanford Jazz Workshop All-Star Jam Session Dinkelspiel Auditorium General: $34 Student: $17
Sat, Aug 9 8 pm Fly + 1 with special guest Joshua Redman Campbell Recital Hall General: $40 Student: $20
Venues are wheelchair accessible. For more information on access, please contact the Stanford University Diversity and Access Office, 650.725.0326, TTY 650.723.1216 or disability.access@stanford.edu. NOTE: Tickets are not available from the Diversity and Access Office.

© 2009 Stanford Jazz Workshop / P.O. Box 20454 Stanford, CA 94309 / Tel: 650.736.0324 / info@stanfordjazz.org
Web site: Grow Design / Photography: Scott Chernis, Mars Breslow, SJW Staff